Update 5/23/10

I spoke with some of you and you suggested that I update the blog here more often. That honestly was a tremendous ego boost.  I had been thinking about that for a while, but the requests were the motivation I needed.  I will do my best to keep it updated weekly, but forgive me if things get in the way.  This week actually was pretty busy, because my band and I had our first gig.  It was a huge success.  The funniest part about it was that our audience wasn’t the audience we expected.  I made a couple of jokes that they didn’t get, and when we sang our cover, “Beer” by Reel Big Fish, none of them had a beer to raise because they were all too young to drink.  How ironic is that?

If there still are some of you readers that haven’t heard any of our music, please check out this link:

http://www.myspace.com/knightstands1

That’s our page with updates as often as I can.  Our recordings aren’t top notch, but just ask my brother Andy:  live is way better.  And we certainly rocked the house.

I’m working on movie number 6, so expect it soon.

YKR
IKW

One thought on “Update 5/23/10

  1. Finally! So I didn’t make the show, but it was because I was at my brother-in-law’s college graduation… I’m sorry. Please forgive me and tell me when the next show will be and I will do my best to come to it!

Leave a Reply

