Intro to Passion

I’m working hard lately.  And not just at my job.  I’m also working out with a personal trainer.  How nifty is that?  (Do people say nifty?)  I’ve only had two sessions, and already I’m feeling the effects.  The interesting part about it is how I feel toward my personal trainer.  She’s a very positive person, and she knows what she’s doing.  I got that vibe before she opened her mouth.  She looks like a personal trainer.  The thing is, when she’s working with me and my friends, I have this voice inside my mind that says I can’t let her down.  She’s counting on me.  I don’t know why she would be, though.  This is not a commission based career.  I paid her the money.  When we’re gone after these eight sessions, she will still have the money.  This feeling, though, comes from my competitive nature to be good at something.  I don’t have to be the best, but I want her to know that I am serious about what we are doing.  I want her to look at me and see heart.  Spunk.  Drive.  I want to be seen as a passionate person.

I really get excited about passion.  Yes.  I’m passionate about passion.  I like the sound of the word for one thing.  When I think about the meaning of the word, it gets me excited.  I like knowing that there are people in this world that care about things.  I know I romanticize it, though.  I picture flaming swords and damsels in distress, etc.  But there is more to it than that.  Passion is what brings you joy.  Passion is what gives you purpose.  Passion is life.

I think I’ll touch on this more in the future.  I have lots of ideas for blogs.  Many of them haven’t made it from my brain to my fingers.  This one, well, it just happened that I went from personal training to passion.  I know writing is a passion of mine, so I should make it more of a priority.  How do you make passions a priority?  Should it be easy to do if you care about it that much, or do we let trivial things get in the way?  Tell me what you think.

YKR
IKW

Leave a Reply

